Time Globbing Blogs, When it Should Be Time Globbing Language Learning

Christ, only on my second post and I’m just beginning to understand why… Okay I can’t remember who said it but that is besides the point, I’ve come to understand why said person warned about creating a language blog, it truly does take more time to make decent posts then one would think and this is good time to be sleeping or studying.

I don’t plan on stopping, but I guess it’s something I need to consider in the future, I think I’ll make draft posts and write down quickly what the post would be about, then come back to it every once and a while and make additions and edits. This would hopefully bring the quality of posts up as well. I’ll save the article I was planning to post for later, it could use some fine tweaking.

Until then,

Ĝis revido!

2 comments
  1. I feel your pain. Writing a blog is time consuming. My wife wonders why I’m not mowing the lawn or doing the dishes–she seems to think blogging is less important than these pursuits 🙂

    But seriously, I think the best is to set up realistic expectations of how often you can write. Once a week, once every two weeks, once a month–these are all respectable schedules. Pick something that will work for you. I started off writing once ever couple of days–and I burnt out quickly. I started over, promising myself no more than once per week. It worked for the past 20 or so months. I’m still able to keep going strong. I still haven’t broken my rule of no more than one per week.

    • Funny, I can figure out going to hard with my language learning can cause burnout, but I would have crashed and burned all the same with blogging. Thank you!

      Once a week seems quite reasonable, I’ll have to test that out and see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

