Fluent in 3 Months and Where is the Progress??

3DUSbook

Guess what I’ve been reading? Yeah, Fluent in 3 Months by Benny the Irish Polyglot ! I’m about halfway through it, and I’ve really enjoyed it so far, I’ll post a review of it next week maybe.

I don’t really have that good of a post for this week, I haven’t been sticking to my Japanese like I hoped I would, the work is getting heavy as the semester is starting to wrap itself up at school. I’m going to make an effort this week to squeeze more review time out of every moment I get, and at the same time I’ve done that to read this book, hmmm…

See you next week!

4 comments
  1. Curious to see your review once you finish. I’ve been studying Japanese for a very long time (over 10 years), and still wouldn’t consider myself ‘fluent’. If I was living in the country I surely would be, but have only been there 2-3 weeks in my entire life.

    I hope the book you are reading just has that title as a marketing ploy to catch readers and doesn’t literally claim that you can become ‘fluent’ in three months. Either way, looking forward to your thoughts once you finish the book.

    • Thanks! Yes, the 3 months bit is a bit of a marketing on Benny’s part, but he makes it very clear in the book what he means by fluent and it will be something I touch in the review!
      The sparknotes version is something like being able to talk about the things you would talk about in your native language, things that interest you. He values communication above all else because that is what he personally learns languages for, and its what get him excited about languages.

      Hopefully will get the review up soon, sorry i didnt reply early, wordpress didbt tell me you commented!

  2. I’d also love to know what you think of the book! Hoping to get my hands on a copy soon! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

